History of wolves / Emily Fridlund.

By: Fridlund, Emily [author.]
Publisher: London Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2017Copyright date: ©2017Description: 279 pages ; 22 cmContent type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781474602952 (paperback)Subject(s): Teenage girls -- Fiction | Belonging (Social psychology) -- Fiction | Choice (Psychology) -- Fiction | Family secrets -- Fiction | Christian Scientists -- Fiction | Secrecy -- Fiction | Minnesota -- FictionGenre/Form: Psychological fiction. DDC classification: 813/.6
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's History Of Wolves is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of The Girls and The Virgin Suicides. Even a lone wolf wants to belong.... Fourteen-year-old Linda lives with her parents in an ex-commune beside a lake in the beautiful, austere backwoods of northern Minnesota. The other girls at school call Linda 'Freak', or 'Commie'. Her parents mostly leave her to her own devices, whilst the other inhabitants have grown up and moved on. So when the perfect family mother, father and their little boy, Paul move into the cabin across the lake, Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit. She begins to babysit Paul and feels welcomes, that she finally has a place to belong. But something isn't right. Drawn into secrets she doesn't understand, Linda must make a choice. But how can a girl with no real knowledge of the world understand what the consequences will be?

Item type Current library Call number Status Notes Date due Barcode
Book Book SMSA Library
General Novels
N FRID Available Feb 2017 65867

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.

Hosted by Prosentient