The unexpected inheritance of Inspector Chopra / Vaseem Khan.

By: Khan, Vaseem [author.]
Series: Khan, Vaseem. Baby Ganesh Agency investigation: 1.Publisher: London Mulholland Books, an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton, 2015Description: 297 pages ; 24 cmContent type: text Media type: unmediated Carrier type: volumeISBN: 9781473612273 (paperback)Subject(s): Drowning -- Fiction | Elephants as pets -- Fiction | Ex-police officers -- Fiction | Private investigators -- Fiction | Elephants as pets -- Fiction | Mumbai (India) -- FictionGenre/Form: Detective and mystery stories DDC classification: 823.92
List(s) this item appears in: India Mysteries
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Harold Fry. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra inherits two unexpected mysteries. The first is the case of a drowned boy, whose suspicious death no one seems to want solved. And the second is a baby elephant. As his search for clues takes him across the teeming city of Mumbai, from its grand high rises to its sprawling slums and deep into its murky underworld, Chopra begins to suspect that there may be a great deal more to both his last case and his new ward than he thought. And he soon learns that when the going gets tough, a determined elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs...

Item type Current library Call number Status Notes Date due Barcode
Book Book SMSA Library
Mystery
M KHAN Available Oct 2015 63799

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.

Hosted by Prosentient